SharpSim: Parallel

Mar 19, 2013 at 6:07 PM
Hi, I'm a student and I'm working with SharpSim for my thesis work.
Does SharpSim support parallel event executions?
I need to send the same entity to two different events.
What is the correct way?

thanks,
Graziana
Coordinator
Apr 4, 2013 at 8:22 PM
Hi,
Regarding the parallel execution in SharpSim, it runs the simulation thread as a separate thread to its main form thread. This is to run some animation, without locking the screen (e.g.form1), on a Windows form. This runs fine without any problem. However, unfortunately, we haven't implemented yet to run multiple simulation threads at once. I guess this is what you need. On the other hand, there is some progress on SharpSim, a new version will arrive soon which supports multi-agent system modeling. This may perhaps something you might be interested.
Best wishes,
Murat
Apr 8, 2013 at 10:37 AM
Dear Murat,
thank you for your help, but my problem is about the particular system I have to model and implement with SharpSim.
In particular I have to model the possibility to split an entity in tow parallel production line and then I have assemble back them into one entity.
The two production lines have to work in parallel.
In order to solve the problem I thought to duplicate the entity, but I'm not sure it will work correctly. What do you think about?

I'm waiting to hear form you,

Graziana

Developer
Apr 11, 2013 at 10:07 PM
Hi Graziana,